Hampstead Norreys Home
 

 Hampstead Norreys WI

 

There are over 40 members who attend the monthly meetings which follow an interesting and varied programme.  Additional activities include theatre trips, lunches and dinners, walks and outings.  Twice yearly there are group meetings with other local Women’s Institutes.

 

 

We are always pleased to welcome visitors to our friendly group. 

 

Meeting Place: Hampstead Norreys Village Hall 

 

Meeting Times: 7.30pm on the first Tuesday of each month

 

 

Date

Meeting / Activity

2017

   
Tuesday 4th April The River Kennet – Charlotte Hitchmough
Thursday 27th April

Spring Walk & Pub Meal

Meet at The White Hart, Hampstead Norreys at 6.30pm

Tuesday 2nd May

The History of John Lewis   

Resolution Discussions 

Saturday 20th May

COFFEE MORNING, CAKE, PLANT AND BOOK SALE 

Hampstead Norreys Village Hall, 10am – 12 noon 

Tuesday 6th June

The Northern Lights – Valerie Calderbank 

Tuesday 4th July

Medical Detection Dogs – Geoffrey Richardson 

Tuesday 1st August Members’ Meeting - TBA
Tuesday 5th September

History of Railway Posters – Robert Kidner

Thursday 7th September Outing to The Cotswolds
Tuesday 3rd October OPEN MEETING - Main Hall 

Policing Before Computers – Thames Valley Police Museum

 
Tuesday 7th November Pain Therapy – Sue Pitts  
Tuesday 12th December CHRISTMAS MEETING - Main Hall  

2018

Tuesday 9th January Science Meets Textiles WI/Diamond Light Source Embroidery Project
Tuesday 6th February Women Working on the Waterways in WW2  
Tuesday 6th March WI Annual meeting in the Village Hall  


 

 

 

 


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Reports of our monthly meetings are available by clicking here

 

Contact Number for further information and enquiries: 01635 201147